top of page
Wheatland Community Hall of Fame Logo_edited.png

Induction as a member to the Wheatland Community Hall of Fame or being selected as a "Volunteer of Distinction" are intended to be an honor and distinction. The Wheatland Community Hall of Fame is designed to satisfy the following objectives:


  • Community development through recognition and celebration of deserving citizens and supporters in the Wheatland Community.


  • Marketing and promotion opportunities for Chamber of Commerce members including online and traditional media and associated events.


  • Facilitating public engagement in conjunction with the promotion of a positive community spirit as a reflection of the Chamber’s membership.


Wheatland Community Hall of Fame and Volunteers of Distinction candidate nominations, evaluations and selection occur on an annual basis using specific criteria as described on the nomination forms. 


Community Hall of Fame

The Wheatland Community Hall of Fame is a GWA Chamber of Commerce Community Benefit Program governed by the "Salute to Excellence Committee". The main purpose of the program is to facilitate a community wide tradition of identifying, recognizing and celebrating citizens who contribute to the general benefit of the Wheatland Community. There are two levels of citizen recognition defined within the context of the Wheatland Community Hall of Fame:


  1. Induction as a member of the Hall of Fame 

  2. Selection as a “Volunteer of Distinction”


blank plaque.jpg

"One Person can make a difference, and everyone should try."


John F. Kennedy


Hall of Fame Charter


“To recognize and honor Wheatland’s most outstanding citizens who have made significant, positive, notable and/or lifetime contributions to the Town of Wheatland in the areas of community, education, recreation, civil and social services.”

Hall of Fame Honor Roll


Each Wheatland Community Hall of Fame inductee is honored with a plaque displayed in the Town of Wheatland Municipal Building. Select the individual inductee below for descriptions.

Volunteers of Distinction Charter


“To support citizen recognition associated with community volunteerism. A Volunteer of Distinction is someone who freely gives time, effort and talent to a community need, cause or organization without compensation while making positive contributions through demonstrated excellence as a volunteer in support of the Town of Wheatland community.”

Volunteers of Distinction Honor Roll


Each selected Volunteer of Distinction is recognized with their name listed on the Volunteers of Distinction Honor Roll presented in the Town of Wheatland Municipal Building.


Jeff Adair

Edie Arlauckas

Roger Estes

Edd Kuhn

Stan Latko

Roland Lee

Cheryl Marginean

Bernie Perry

Bart Power

David Sheffield

Glenn Sickles

Mark Turner

Karen Wilson


Jeanne Baden

Silvia Benso

Greg Berl

Charles Conrad

Deanie Estes

Catherine Gilbert

Tommy Kakarantzas

Elizabeth Murray


Gary Hults

James Musshafen

Tobeth Pilato

David Principino

Contributor's List


The following are recognized for their contributions in support of the Wheatland Community Hall of Fame:

Thank you
Honor Roll
bottom of page